From MG: Call your state representative or email them to support shared parenting in Illinois

Right now, too many parents are suffering not seeing their kids on a substantially 50 50 basis.

I believe whatever one parent gets one year, the other parent gets the same the next year.  So if mom has kids Mon to Friday one year and dad has a Wednesday evening and every other weekend, that should be switched in the following year, unless the parties agree to something else.  This should be the default.

And Mom takes the kids to her house of worship on her parenting time, and Dad on his.

The parent with the most parenting time makes decisions about extracurricular activities for the year.

this means less shuffling back and forth for kids.

Oh, and the wealthier parent pays child support and the other one files an accounting. (yes, rent, utilities and mortgage can count).

So take a look below and find your representative and write them you want shared co parenting.

Then email the others and tell them you’re with “Justice 4 Every1, NFP” and as a volunteer, you are requesting they vote for shared parenting in Illinois.

Thanks

Joanne

House District Represetative Local Office Phone Springfield Phone Email
1st District Daniel J. Burke (773) 471-2299 (217) 722-1117 illhouse@aol.com
2nd District Theresa Mah (872) 281-5775 (217) 782-2855 rep.theresamah@gmail.com
3rd District Luis Arroyo (773) 637-2000 (217) 782-0480 RepDistrict3@gmail.com
4th District Cynthia Soto (773) 252-0402 (217) 782-0150 4repsoto@gmail.com
5th District Juliana Stratton (312) 291-9443 (217) 782-4535 epstratton5@gmail.com
6th District Sonya M. Harper (773) 925-6580 (217) 782-5971 repsonyaharper@gmail.com
7th District Emanuel Chris Welch (708) 450-1000 (217) 782-8120 repwelch@emanuelchriswelch.com
8th District La Shawn K. Ford (708) 445-3673 (217) 782-5962 repford@lashawnford.com
9th District Arthur Turner (773) 277-4700 (217) 782-8116 arthurt@ilga.gov
10th District Melissa Conyears-Ervins 773) 417-1020 (217) 782-8077 Rep@ConyearsErvin.com
11th District Ann M. Williams (773) 880-9082 (217) 782-2458 ann@repannwilliams.com
12th District Sara Feigenholtz (773) 296-4141 (217) 782-8062 sara@staterepsara.com
13th District Gregory Harris (773) 348-3434 (217) 782-3835 greg@gregharris.org
14th District Kelly M. Cassidy (773) 784-2002 (217) 782-8088 repcassidy@gmail.com
15th District John C. D’Amico (773) 736-0218 (217) 782-8198 johnd@ilga.gov
16th District Lou Lang 847) 673-1131 (217) 782-1252 langli@ilga.gov
17th District Laura Fine (847) 998-1717 (217) 782-4194 repfine@gmail.com
18th District Robyn Gabel (847) 424-9898 (217) 782-8052 staterepgabel@robyngabel.com
19th District Robert Martwick (773) 286-1115 (217) 782-8400 repmartwick@gmail.com
20th District Michael P. Mcauliffe (773) 444-0611 (217) 782-8182 mmcauliffe20@yahoo.com
21st District Sylvana Tabares (773) 522-1315 (217) 782-7752 rep.tabares@gmail.com
22nd District Michael J. Madigan (773) 581-8000 (217) 782-5350 No Email
23rd District Michael Zalewski (708) 442-6500 (217) 782-5280 info@repmikezalewski.org
24th District Elizabeth Hernandez (708) 222-5240 (217) 782-8173 repehernandez@yahoo.com
25th District Barbara Flynn Currie (773) 667-0550 (217) 782-8121 repcurrie@sbcglobal.net
26th District Christian L. Mitchell (773) 924-1755 (217) 782-2023 MitchellDistrict26@att.net
27th District Justin Slaughter (773) 445-9700 (217) 782-0010 justin@repslaughter.com
28TH District Robert Rita (708) 396-2822 (217) 558-1000 robertbobrita@aol.com
29th District Thaddeus Jones (708) 933-6018 (217) 782-8087 repjones.jones@gmail.com
30th District William Davis (708) 799-7300 (217) 782-8197 repwilldavis@sbcglobal.net
31st District Mary E. Flowers (773) 471-5200 (217) 782-4207 maryeflowers@ilga.gov
32nd District Andre Thapedi (773) 581-9250 (217) 782-1702 illinois32district@gmail.com
33rd District Marcus C. Evans Jr. (773) 783-8492 (217) 782-8272 Repevans33@gmail.com
34th District Elgie R. Sims Jr. (773) 783-8800 (217) 782-6476 esims@repelgiesims34.com
35th District Frances Ann Hurley (773) 445-8128 (217) 782-8200 repfranhurley@gmail.com
36th District Kelly M. Burke (708) 425-0571 (217) 782-0515 kburke@kellyburkerep36.org
37th District Margo McDermed (815) 277-2079 (217) 782-0424 McDermed@ilhousegop.org
38th District Al Riley (708) 799-4364 (217) 558-1007 rep.riley38@sbcglobal.net
39th District Will Guzzardi (773) 227-9720 (217) 558-1032 will@repguzzardi.com
40th District James M. Andrade Jr. (773) 267-2880 (217) 782-8117 staterep40@gmail.com
41st District Grant Wehrli (630) 696-4160 (217) 782-6507 41districtdirector@gmail.com
42nd District Jeanna M. Ives (630) 384-9719 (217) 558-1037 Ives@jeanneives.org
43rd District Anna Moeller (847) 841-7130 (217) 782-8020 staterepmoeller@gmail.com
44th District Fred Crespo (630) 372-3340 (217) 782-0347 fred@fredcrespo.com
45th District Christine Winger (847) 252-9311 (217) 782-4014 winger@ilhousegop.org
46th District Deb Conroy (630) 415-3520 (217) 782-8158 repdebconroy@gmail.com
47th District Patricia R Bellock (630) 852-8633 (217) 782-1448 rep@pbellock.com
48th District Peter Breen (630) 403-8135 (217) 782-8037 Breen@ilhousegop.org
49th District Mike Fortner (630) 293-9344 (217) 782-1653 mike.fortner@sbcglobal.net
50th District Keith R. Wheeler (630) 345-3464 (217) 782-1486 office@repkeithwheeler.org
51st District Nick Sauer (847) 984-2485 (217) 782-3696 sauer@ilhousegop.org
52nd District David McSweeney (847) 516-0052 (217) 782-1517 mcsweeney@ilhousegop.org
53rd District David Harris (224) 764-2440 (217) 782-3739 repharris@yahoo.com
54th District Thomas Morrison (847) 202-6584 (217) 782-8026 Repmorrison54@gmail.com
55th District Martin J. Moylan (847) 635-6821 (217) 782-8007 staterepmoylan@gmail.com
56th District Michelle Mussman (847) 923-9104 (217) 782-3725 staterepmussman@gmail.com
57th District Jonathan Carroll (847) 229-5499 (217) 558-1004 repjonathancarroll@gmail.com
58th District Scott Drury (847) 681-8580 (217) 782-0902 repdrury@gmail.com
59th District Carol Sente (847) 478-9909 (217) 782-0499 repsente@gmail.com
60th District Rita Mayfield (847) 599-2800 (217) 558-1012 60thdistrict@gmail.com
61st District Sheri Jesiel (847) 395-8000 (217) 782-8151 jesiel@ilhousegop.org
62nd District Sam Yingling (847) 231-6262 (217) 782-7320 repsamyingling@gmail.com
63rd District Steven Reick (815) 880-5340 (217) 782-1717 Reick@ilhousegop.org
64th District Barbara Wheeler (847) 973-0064 (217) 782-1664 wheeler@ilhousegop.org
65th District Steven A. Andersson (630) 457-5460 (217) 782-5457 steve@staterep65.com
66th District Allen Skillicorn (815) 893-4884 (217) 782-0432 skillicorn@ilhousegop.org
67th District Litesa E. Wallace (815) 987-7433 (217) 782-3167 Litesa@StateRepWallace.com
68th District John M. Cabello (815) 282-0083 (217) 782-0455 Cabello@ilhousegop.org
69th District Joe Sosnowski (815) 547-3436 (217) 782-0548 sosnowski@ilhousegop.org
70th District Robert W. Pritchard (815) 748-3494 (217) 782-0425 bob@pritchardstaterep.com
71st District Tony McCombie (815) 632-7384 (217) 782-3992 McCombie@ilhousegop.org
72nd District Michael Halpin (309) 558-3612 (217) 782-5970 RepHalpin@gmail.com
73rd District Ryan Spain (309) 690-7373 (217) 782-8108 spain@ilhousegop.org
74th District Daniel Swanson (309) 334-7474 (217) 782-8032 swanson@ilhousegop.org
75th District David A. Welter (815) 416-1475 (217) 782-5997 welter@ilhousegop.org
76th District Jerry Lee Long (815) 510-9689 (217) 782-0140 Long@ilhousegop.org
77th District

[Message clipped]  View entire message

Attachments area

Advertisements

One thought on “From MG: Call your state representative or email them to support shared parenting in Illinois

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s